Time is on my side

24 Aug

..yes it is! : Stated by The Rolling Stones and I’ m determined to take their word for it.

The end of summer is always a stressful time of the year for me. I have to study hard, most of the time against my will, and overcome my powers for my upcoming exams, my beautiful flowers are on their way to their shrivelling and it’ s time to make massive plans for the future.

I’ m aware that I’ m not the only one stressing out! Almost everyone around me seems to have had postponed obligations, problems or decision-making for the summer and now it’ s time to face up to them again!

So, if you are one of the stressing out fellas, cheer up! Time is on your side, yes it is! I mean look at Mick Jagger! The guy sang about it and now he never gets old, still jumping around like a little goat! 😛

My point is, if your life seems to be going the wrong way, don’ t worry too much, there is always time to turn things round. Take my word for it, if you believe it, time expands in a weird way!

Listen to the song by The Rolling Stones(to be accurate it wasn’ t actually written by them):

And this is a newer version by Vanessa Carlton, for piano lovers:

6 Responses to “Time is on my side”

  1. fragile balloon August 24, 2010 at 21:08 #

    phre fwtia o kwlos mas:)

  2. rorschach August 24, 2010 at 22:28 #

    … positive thinking … the way of the champions … i’ ll drink to that … everybody stop what you’ re doing and crack a smile to your monitor or your speakers … you’ ll live longer … hip hip hooray!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! …

  3. koNou August 25, 2010 at 21:08 #

    Mick Jagger is dead.
    This “thing” singing(?) and jumping around like a goat, is just an android, a perfect replica of him.

    • Efi Ch. August 25, 2010 at 21:16 #

      Android or not, he still haunts girls’ dreams!
      “And now the dudes are lining up cause they hear we got swagger/But we kick em to the curb unless they look like Mick Jagger”, says Kesha in “Tik Tok”!:P

  4. rorschach August 26, 2010 at 03:04 #

    … Mick Jagger’s a replicant? … wtf? …

Leave a Reply

